We are investing
in the future of the
"Mittelstand"

Small and medium-sized companies combine a wealth of ideas, inventive spirit and commercial expertise to create often unique success stories. We support these success stories when fresh capital and new structures are in demand – in succession and growth situations. In these phases, we support with tailor-made solutions and enable the next step. Consistent and based on partnership!

“With the support and network of Odewald KMU, we have accelerated our growth once again and jointly developed the company to a new professional level.”

Stefan Hamacher

Founder

Media Central

“It is not an easy task to put your company in other peoples’ hands after many years. Together with the Odewald KMU team, we have managed this transition very well and positioned the company on a solid foundation for the future.”

Karsten Schmidt

Former Managing Partner

Bäckerei Schmidt

“In Odewald KMU, I have found the ideal partner for a successful succession solution and the further growth of Helmut Klingel.”

Helmut Klingel

Founder

Helmut Klingel (Klingel Medical)

03

The Odewald KMU partnership model

In Odewald KMU’s self-image, an investment in a company is more than an investment that is ultimately only about returns. We are always concerned with our investments in the sense of a value-enhancing partnership for sustainable entrepreneurial growth. To this end, we have developed a partnership model with which we create a sustainable and constructive foundation for each investment.

The systematic re-investment of the current shareholders in the company is just as much an integral part of this partnership model as are clarity and transparency for all the parties involved. Moreover, there is the consistent investment and participation of the management in the company’s success, deliberately conservative and demand-orientated financing structures, as well as – and this is ultimately crucial – a joint value-adding strategy supported by all the parties involved.

Learn more

The team – committed and experienced

The Odewald KMU team is a unique and holistic combination. At the heart, it consists of experienced Partners, each of whom has many decades of experience and their own strong roots in the "Mittelstand". In addition, there are young, excellently qualified Investment Managers who contribute their methodological knowledge as enthusiastically as their passion. This creates a unique team for extraordinary growth and success stories.

Learn more

The investment philosophy – "Mittelstand"-orientated

“Making successful companies even more successful” – this is the aim and guiding principle of our investment philosophy. How do we implement it? "Mittelstand"-orientated and typical of Odewald KMU – value-adding, future-orientated, committed.

Learn more

Stay informed

The latest news about our portfolio companies, news from the industry, exciting practical examples – as the Odewald KMU Newsletter keeps you informed about the latest events and everything you need to know. To receive it, simply enter your e-mail address here and click on "Subscribe to our Newsletter" – we will then keep you informed. Good to know – your contact details will be treated confidentially and will be used only for the stated purpose. You can unsubscribe from the Newsletter at any time.

    News from Odewald KMU

    Transparent communication and open dialogue are in the DNA of Odewald KMU. We tell you what we are concerned about and what we are aiming for.

    See all news

    Odewald KMU II acquires a stake in Education partners GmbH 22.09.2021 | News See news
    Odewald KMU II acquires majority stake in digitalization expert ctrl QS 20.08.2021 | News See news
    ARTUS strengthens its position in the German market as a damage restoration company for fire, water and natural hazards 15.01.2021 | News See news
    ARTUS strengthens its position as a damage restoration company for fire, water and natural hazards 23.10.2020 | News See news
    04

    For investors – transparent and growth-oriented

    Odewald KMU invests in market-leading German-speaking small and medium-sized companies. We focus on majority investments in companies with clear growth paths and sustainably strong cash flows. Our investors benefit from this in the long term.

    Learn more

    Want to know more?

    We are here for you and are looking forward to a dialogue with you! Select the appropriate contact person now and send us your inquiry. We will get back to you immediately.

    Your contact person for
    Your inquiry

Wir investieren
in die Zukunft
des Mittelstands

Mittelständische Unternehmen vereinen Ideenreichtum, Erfindergeist und kaufmännisches Können zu oftmals einzigartigen Erfolgsgeschichten. Wir schreiben sie weiter, wenn frisches Kapital und neue Strukturen gefragt sind: in Nachfolge- und Wachstumssituationen. In diesen Phasen beteiligen wir uns mit maßgeschneiderten Lösungen und ermöglichen den nächsten Schritt. Konsequent und partnerschaftlich.

„Mit der Unterstützung und dem Netzwerk von Odewald KMU haben wir unser Wachstum noch einmal deutlich beschleunigt und das Unternehmen auf eine neue professionelle Ebene gebracht.“

Stefan Hamacher 
Gründer
Media Central

„Es ist kein leichtes Unterfangen, sein Unternehmen nach vielen Jahren in fremde Hände zu geben. Zusammen mit dem Team von Odewald KMU haben wir diesen Übergang gut gemeistert und das Unternehmen ist für die Zukunft gut aufgestellt."

Karsten Schmidt
Ehem. geschäftsführender Gesellschafter
Bäckerei Schmidt

„Mit Odewald KMU habe ich den idealen Partner für die erfolgreiche Unternehmensnachfolge und weiteres Wachstum von Helmut Klingel gefunden.“

Helmut Klingel
Gründer
Helmut Klingel (Klingel Medical)
03

Das Partnerschaftsmodell von Odewald KMU

Eine Unternehmensbeteiligung ist im Selbstverständnis von Odewald KMU mehr als eine Investition, bei der es am Ende nur um Rendite geht. Es geht uns immer um Beteiligung im Sinne einer wertstiftenden Partnerschaft für nachhaltiges unternehmerisches Wachstum. Dafür haben wir ein Partnerschaftsmodell entwickelt, mit dem wir ein tragfähiges und konstruktives Beteiligungsfundament schaffen.

Eine systematische Rückbeteiligung der bisherigen Gesellschafter am Unternehmen gehört ebenso zum festen Bestandteil dieses Partnerschaftsmodells wie Klarheit und Transparenz für alle Beteiligten. Hinzu kommen die konsequente Beteiligung des Managements am Unternehmenserfolg, bewusst konservative und bedarfsorientierte Finanzierungsstrukturen sowie – und das ist am Ende entscheidend – eine gemeinsame, von allen Beteiligten mitgetragene Wertsteigerungsstrategie.

Mehr erfahren

Das Team – engagiert und erfahren

Das Team von Odewald KMU ist ein einzigartiges Gesamtpaket. Es besteht in seinem Kern aus erfahrenen Partnern, von denen jeder viele Jahrzehnte Erfahrung und eigene starke Wurzeln im Mittelstand hat. Hinzu kommen junge, hervorragend qualifizierte Investment Manager, die ihr Methodenwissen ebenso engagiert wie sich selbst einbringen. So entsteht ein einzigartiges Team für außergewöhnliche Wachstumserfolge.

Mehr erfahren

Die Investitionsphilosophie – mittelstandsorientiert

„Erfolgreiche Unternehmen noch erfolgreicher machen“ – so lautetet das Ziel und der Leitsatz unserer Investitionsphilosophie. Wie wir ihn umsetzen? Mittelstandsorientiert und typisch Odewald KMU: wertstiftend, zukunftsorientiert, verbindlich.

Mehr erfahren

Bleiben Sie auf dem Laufenden

Aktuelles über unsere Beteiligungsunternehmen, Neues aus der Branche, Spannendes aus der Praxis: Der Odewald KMU-Newsletter informiert Sie regelmäßig über die jüngsten Ereignisse und alles Wissenswerte. Um ihn zu beziehen, tragen Sie hier einfach Ihre E-Mail-Adresse ein und klicken Sie auf „Newsletter bestellen“ – schon halten wir Sie auf dem Laufenden. Gut zu wissen: Ihre Kontaktdaten werden vertraulich behandelt und nur für den genannten Zweck genutzt. Sie können den Newsletter jederzeit wieder abbestellen.

    Aktuelles von Odewald KMU

    Transparente Kommunikation und offener Dialog gehören zur DNA von Odewald KMU. Wir sagen, was uns beschäftigt und welche Ziele wir verfolgen.

    Alle Neuigkeiten ansehen

    Odewald KMU II beteiligt sich an der Education partners GmbH 22.09.2021 | Pressemitteilung News ansehen
    Odewald KMU II erwirbt Mehrheit am Digitalisierungsexperten ctrl QS 20.08.2021 | News News ansehen
    ARTUS baut seine Position als Schadensanierer in Deutschland weiter aus 15.01.2021 | News News ansehen
    ARTUS stärkt Position als Schadensanierer im Bereich Brand-, Wasser- und Elementarschäden 23.10.2020 | News News ansehen
    04

    Für Investoren – transparent und wachstumsstark

    Odewald KMU investiert in marktführende Unternehmen aus dem deutschsprachigen Mittelstand. Wir konzentrieren uns auf Mehrheitsbeteiligungen an Unternehmen mit klaren Wachstumsperspektiven und nachhaltig starken Cash Flows. Davon profitieren unsere Investoren nachhaltig.

    Mehr erfahren

    Sie möchten mehr erfahren?

    Wir sind für Sie da und freuen uns auf den Dialog mit Ihnen! Wählen Sie jetzt den passenden Ansprechpartner und senden Sie uns Ihre Anfrage. Wir melden uns umgehend bei Ihnen.

    Ihr Ansprechpartner für
    Ihre Anfrage